Game Day

Welcome to Jack Manski Oval for Round 12 of the Hostplus Cup!


Saturday, June 18

Game Times Jack Manski Oval

Mendi Blackhawks v Brisbane Tigers

🏈 4pm Hostplus Cup

🏈 2pm Hastings Deering Colts U21s

🏈 1.15pm All Abilities v Pirates

Adults $10 | Conc & Defence Personnel* & Kids U15 FREE!  

*Must show ID

* 1919 Rooftop Deck is for corporate sponsors only.



Kyle Laybutt, most capped player for the Mendi Blackhawks. Photo Alix Sweeney

Hostplus Cup Team Lists

RD 12 Mendi BlackhawksBrisbane Tigers
1. Jaelen Feeney1. Tony Pellow
2. Iosefo Baleiwairiki2. Bessie Toomaga
22. Taniela Sadrugu3. Solomona Faataape
4. Zac Laybutt4. Bernard Gregorius
5. Kalifa Faifai-Loa5. Zak Taibi
6. Shaun Nona6. Jayden Nikorima
7. Robert Lui7. Darren Nicholls (c)
8. Joe Boyce8. Jordan Grant
9. Kyle Laybutt9. Haele Finau
10. Emry Pere10. William Samuel
11. Justin Frain11. Bronson Garlick
12. Patrick Kaufusi12. Bennett Leslie
13. Riley Price13. Alec MacDonald
14. Aaron Moore14. Oliver Pascoe
15. Tom Hancock (c)15. Joseph Gilmore
16. Cade Maloney18. Jack Miers
17. Mia Pua'avase21. George Faye
COACH: Aaron Payne20. COACH: John Buchanan

* Subject to change without notice.

U21s Team Lists

U21 RD 10 TEAM Mendi Blackhawks U21 Brisbane Tigers
1. Dylan White1. Lachlan West
2. Jesse Yallop2. Sione Finau
3. Jodeci Baker3. Ezra Coulston
4. Jordan Lipp4. Dijaune Raivaru
5. Matua Robinson5. Ariki Wallace
6. Jake Bourke6. Bradley Russell
7. Maverick Pegoraro7. Jonah Glover (c)
8. Cruz Smith8. Casey Morgan
9. Jai Hansen9. Justin Smith
10. Tyreice Baira-Gela10. Tyrone Gunn-James
11. Cameron Bateup (c)11. Simon Pratt
12. William Latu12. Lewis Gibb
13. Zac McMinn13. Madison Beckett
14. Joel Baldwin15. Jordan Penquitt
15. Ethan Hagarty16. Wian Joubert
16. Braythen Porter17. Gabriel Reedy-Bartlett
17. Damon Marshall19. Eli Daunt
18. Tai Laidlow
COACH: Steve Sheppard

* Subject to change without notice.

Match Day Sponsor

Today’s game is proudly brought to you by the awesome team at QDP.

Each week we pay special tribute to are our Mendi Blackhawks Match Day Sponsors! Sponsors have the opportunity to showcase their brand and select and present their chosen “Man of the Match” straight after the game!! 🏈🚁

Last home game was brought to you by the awesome team at ~Direct Wholesale Tyres.  Zac McMinn was chosen as the Sponsors “Man of the Match”.

RD 10: Zac McMinn was awarded the sponsors Man of the Match by Graham Cotter of Direct Wholesale Tyres. Photo Blackhawks Media

Aaron Moore was named the RD 8 Sponsors Man of the Match awarded to him by Andy Walters from Waltlec. Photo Blackhawks Media

Aaron Moore was the 2022 ANZAC Day Sponsors Man of the Match. Pictured is Nathan Evennett presenting Aaron his award. Photo Blackhawks Media

John Doolan from NQ Auto Group presenting Kyle Laybutt his round 3 Sponsors Man of the Match. Photo Blackhawks Media


RS 2 Donohues Game Day Sponsors “Man of the Match” – Josh Chudleigh


RD 1 Game Day Sponsor the Townsville Bulletin’s Suzanne Wilson presents their sponsors Man of the Match, Tomas Chester



📸 Social Snaps! Have you been spotted at Jack Manski Oval?  Here are some of our social pics!

We want to ensure you have the best game day experience at Jack Manski Oval. If you have any concerns on the day please see one of our helpful game day staff.

We will be following all QLD Government protocols to keep everyone safe and keep the competition going!  Thank you for supporting this!

If you are feeling unwell, please stay home and seek medical advice from a doctor.


Good luck to all of our teams!🍀