RD 11: Teams Named

Wednesday, June 16, 2021


A chance to cement a place in the top eight is on the line this weekend when the Townsville & Districts Mendi Blackhawks take on the Sunshine Coast Falcons at the Sunshine Coast Stadium.

Both teams currently sit on 10 points, with for and against giving the Mendi Blackhawks the 8th spot.

The Mendi Blackhawks U21s face off against the Brisbane Tigers at Jack Manski Oval this Saturday.

The team is currently sitting 3rd on the Hastings Deering Colts ladder, with the Tigers one win ahead in second position.

Both teams kick off at 2pm.


  • These two sides last met in back in Round 5 in Townsville where the Falcons outclassed the Blackhawks to win 24-16.
  • Sunshine Coast have won three of the last four games; however, Townsville have won two of the last three games between these two sides at Sunshine Coast Stadium.
  • Mendi Blackhawks forward Corey Jensen moves equal with former half Michael Parker-Walshe on 75 appearances – the most for the club.
  • Townsville journeymen Shaun Nona (180) and Kalifa Faifai Loa (170) have moved to fourth and fifth respectively in the club’s top point-scorer list. Nona only requires 11 points to overtake North Queensland flyer Kyle Feldt (190) to move to third.
  • Nona and Carlin Anderson now both have 758 Cup points; Nona in 123 games and Anderson in 119.

Team Lists:

Round 11 Intrust Super Cup

Mendi Blackhawks V SC Falcons

Saturday June 19, 2pm

Sunshine Coast Stadium

1 Jaelen Feeney
2 Michael Carroll
3 Luke Geary
4 Bacho Salam
5 Kalifa Faifai-Loa
6 Shaun Nona
7 Aaron Moore
8 Joe Boyce
9 Josh Chudleigh
10 Sam Hoare (c)
11 Nathan Barrett
12 Patrick Kaufusi
13 Jordan Kenworthy
15 Sam Martin-Savage
16 Sam Murphy
17 Kieran Quabba
22 Sione Lousi

Coach: Aaron Payne

Team lists and live score updates

RD 10 Mendi Blackhawks v CQ Capras. Photo’s Blackhawks Media

Round 9 Hastings Deering Colts

Mendi Blackhawks V Brisbane Tigers

Saturday June 19, 2pm

Jack Manski Oval

1 Dylan White
2 Benn Campagnolo
3 Zac Laybutt
4 Jordan Lipp
5 Jesse Yallop
6 Jake Bourke
7 Tareq Parter
8 Tyson Chase
9 Mitch Fogarty
10 Cameron Bateup
11 Joey Jensen
12 Hamilton Taia
13 Jacson Lott
14 Curtis Dempsey (c)
15 Tai Laidlow
16 Jacob Taia
22 Kaelin Kerekere
18 Maletino Lafago

Coach: Dave Elliott

Team lists and live score updates

U21s RD 8: Mendi Blackhawks v CQ Capras. Photo Blackhawks Media

Good luck teams! 🍀