Cowboys duo named in Queensland Residents side

Monday, May 6, 2019

Tom Gilbert has been named in the QLD Residents, alongside Cowboys Teammate Corey Jensen.  Photo Alix Sweeney

North Queensland Toyota Cowboys duo and Mendi Blackhawks allocated players Tom Gilbert and Corey Jensen have been selected in the XXXX Queensland Residents side to take on the NSW Residents next Sunday afternoon at Dolphins Stadium (1:00pm).

Jensen has been impressive in his three starts for the Townsville Blackhawks this season, averaging 148.6 running metres and three tackle breaks a game.

Corey Jensen in action for the Mendi Blackhawks. Photo Alix Sweeney

He will be joined by 18-year-old Blackhawks teammate Tom Gilbert, who is averaging 144.3 running metres, 49.9 post-contact metres and 3.3 tackle breaks in eight starts.

Congratulations to both!

XXXX Queensland Residents

1. Jesse Arthars – Burleigh Bears / Gold Coast Titans

2. Richard Kennar – Wynnum Manly Seagulls / Brisbane Broncos

3. Connor Broadhurst – Norths Devils

4. Delouise Hoeter – Wynnum Manly Seagulls

5. Izaia Perese – Redcliffe Dolphins / Brisbane Broncos

6. Billy Walters – Easts Tigers / Melbourne Storm

7. Sam Scarlett – Wynnum Manly Seagulls

8. Corey Jensen – Townsville Blackhawks / NQ Cowboys 

9. Harry Grant – Sunshine Coast Falcons / Melbourne Storm

10. Nat Neale – Ipswich Jets

11. Patrick Kaufusi – Easts Tigers / Melbourne Storm

12. Keenan Palasia – Wynnum Manly Seagulls

13. Tom Gilbert – Townsville Blackhawks / NQ Cowboys 

14. Mitch Cronin – Wynnum Manly Seagulls

15. Tino Fa’asuamaleaui – Sunshine Coast Falcons / Melbourne Storm

16. Brett Greinke – Easts Tigers

17.  Darryn Schonig – Sunshine Coast Falcons

18. Nathan Watts – Redcliffe Dolphins