Rd 13: Mendi Blackhawks V Central QLD Capras

Wednesday, May 30, 2018


Round 13, lucky for some, is upon us this weekend as we head to Browne Park, Rockhampton to take on the Central QLD Capras in both grades.

Our Intrust Super Cup team kicks off at 1.10pm and will be broadcast LIVE on Channel 9.

Coach Kristian Woolf said he is hoping the team can find their form again after going down to the PNG Hunters on Sunday.

“It is always a really tough road trip to PNG,” Woolf said.

“The atmosphere was great and crowd really gets behind their team,”

Mendi Blackhawks dropped one position to 3rd on the Intrust Super Cup ladder after 12 rounds.

  1. Zachary Santo
  2. Johnathon Reuben
  3. Levi Dodd
  4. Ty Carucci
  5. Kalifa FaiFai-Loa
  6. Jaelen Feeney
  7. Shaun Hudson
  8. Cade Maloney
  9. Krys Freeman
  10. Rod Griffin
  11. Jake Marketo
  12. Temone Power
  13. Joe Boyce
  14. Andrew Niemoeller
  15. Ross Bella
  16. Brent Woolf
  17. Sione Lousi
  18. Zach Dockar-Clay

COACH: Kristian Woolf

Burleigh Bears 20
Souths Logan Magpies 18
Townsville Blackhawks 16
Redcliffe Dolphins 16
Northern Pride 14
Norths Devils 14
Ipswich Jets 14
Tweed Heads Seagulls 14
PNG Hunters 12
Easts Tigers 10
Sunshine Coast Falcons 10
Wynnum Manly Seagulls 8
Central Queensland Capras 8
Mackay Cutters 8


Coach of the Mendi Blackhawks Under 20’s, David Tangata-Toa was happy with his round 12, 52-0 win over the Western Mustangs on Friday night, and hopes their good form will continue this week.

After the first 12 rounds of the Hastings Deering Colts ladder, the Mendi Blackhawks remain on top.

  1. Marshall Hudson
  2. Lindsey Kirk
  3. Thomas McCagh
  4. Lance Folbigg
  5. Jake Riley
  6. Brodie Chaffey
  7. Adam Cook
  8. Jayden Stephens
  9. Sean Mulaney
  10. Logan Bayliss-Brow
  11. Campbell Duffy
  12. William Fox
  13. Jack Glossop
  14. Lachlan Taylor
  15. Jack Althaus
  16. Solomon Vasuvulagi
  17. Ben Condon
  18. Ty Everett

COACH: David Tangata-Toa

Townsville Blackhawks 21
Burleigh Bears 20
Norths Devils 20
Northern Pride 19
Wynnum Manly Seagulls 18
Victoria Thunderbolts 16
Souths Logan Magpies 15
Redcliffe Dolphins 14
Central QLD Capras 14
Tweed Head Seagulls 12
Sunshine Coast Falcons 12
Easts Tigers 10
Western Mustangs 8
Mackay Cutters 7
Ipswich Jets 6