Mendi Blackhawks ISC Team For Round 3 V Mackay Cutters

Thursday, March 16, 2017

Thursday, March 16, 2017

Injuries and suspension over the fence at the North Queensland Toyota Cowboys may present opportunities for some of our Mendi Blackhawks players this weekend, with promotion to the NRL a possibility for a couple of players, others will be given a chance to kick off their first game in the black and green for 2017 in Round 3 of the Intrust Super Cup.

In the next 24 hours coach Kristian Woolf will be in contact with Toyota Cowboys Head Coach Paul Green as both men look to finalise their teams.

David Munro and Ross Bella are two very talented players that look like playing their first games in 2017.

“Dave was terrific for us last year, we are more than confident with what he will bring to the team,” Woolf said.

Woolf is also expecting a great game from young talented Ross Bella, lacing up against his former home town.

“Ross also did a really good job with the Cowboys Under 20’s last year and has started with an outstanding preseason.”

Captain Dan Beasley will also make his long awaited return to Jack Manski Oval for the first time in 2017 after a strong performance in his first game back last week.

Saturday will be a full afternoon of awesome footy action, featuring the first games in the Foley Shield Round 3 clash.  The Mal Meninga Cup for our Under 18’s kicks off at 12.30pm, the FOGS Under 20’s commence at 2pm, with the big Intrust Super Cup clash kicking off at 4pm.

Due to the Cowboys home game, parking will be very limited, so be sure to get here early!

Tickets are available on line, Brothers Leagues Club, Townsville reception or at the gate.

Team:           Townsville Mendi Blackhawks ISC v Mackay Cutters

Venue:         Jack Manski Oval, Townsville

Date:             18th March 2017           4pm

  1. Carlin ANDERSON
  2. Josh HALL
  3. Temone POWER
  5. Jonathon REUBEN
  6. Sam FOSTER
  7. Michael PARKER-WALSHE
  8. Sam HOARE
  9. Anthony MITCHELL
  10. Corey JENSEN
  11. Blake LEARY
  12. Andrew NIEMOELLER
  13. Dan BEASLEY (c)


  1. Kierran MOSELEY
  2. David MUNRO
  3. Kieran QUABBA
  4. Ross BELLA
  5. Oshae TUIASAU

Coach: Kristian Woolf