2016 Mal Meninga and Cyril Connell Training Squads

Monday, November 9, 2015

Over the weekend the trials were held for the Townsville & Districts Blackhawks Under 18 Mal Meninga Cup and the Under 16 Cyril Connell Cup Squads.

We are pleased to announce the squad members:

Townsville & Districts Blackhawks
Under 18 Mal Meninga Cup Training Squad


Althaus, Jack

Martin Savage, Samuel

Bail, Brendan

McCagh, Thomas

Baker, Regan

McKenzie O’Brien, Reece

Barrett, Nathan

Savage, Jamie

Carter, Oscar

Shibasaki, Enemarki

Chan, Tyrone

Skinner, Brendan

Christian, Julian

Sims, Tyrone

Conn, Thomas

Sneddon, Jayden

Conway, Isaiah

Souter, Caleb

Duffy, Campbell

Stephen, Cloudy

Gibbs, Coby

Stephens, Rexie

Gillian, Jermaine

Stephens, Jayden

Goidubee, Lope

Thompson, Kurt

Hall, Brayden

Toby, Isaac

Jones, Zane

Tom, John

Kenny, Thomas

Williams, Joshua

La Rosa, Lachlan

Zaro, Pe Jay





Townsville & Districts Blackhawks

QLD_CCCUP_FC_Grad_PosUnder 16 Cyril Connell Cup Training Squad

Adam Cook

Josh Hanlon

Adam Whyte

Kade Banset

Byron Miller

Kallum Delacor

Cameron Bateup

Kelsey Hesp

Curtis Dempsey

Kieran Moran

Damien Seferrator

Luke Brand

Darian Lampton

Luke Kenny

Dean Bunce

Manfred Baboa

Edwin Cobbo

Martin O’brian

Hamilton Taia

Mckenzie Baker

Harrison Leslie

Micheal Payne

Hayden Saltner

Mitch Fogarty

Issac Locke

Mitchell Zohn

Jack Hughs

Oliver Jenkens

Jackson Lott

Quinlan Kelly

Jake Hindom

Ty Evertt

James Barclay

Wesley Gangemi


As a club we are very excited to incorporate these two teams under our banner in 2016 we will work collaboratively with the Townsville & Districts Junior Rugby League to support both of these squads in the coming season. We would like to congratulate all of those players who have been selected.