BREAKING NEWS – Trial 3 moved to TOWNSVILLE Sat 21st Feb 2015

Wednesday, February 18, 2015

BREAKING NEWS – HOME GAME THIS SATURDAY 21st FEBRUARY 2015 Townsville & Districts Mendi Blackhawks vs Gold Coast Titans Under 20s.


Due to the unforseen weather event that is currently affecting South Queensland our game against the Central Queensland Capras has been cancelled. We are now hosting the Gold Coast Titans Under 20’s at Jack Manski Oval this Saturday at 6:30pm.

Gates open 5:30pm. FREE ENTRY for all and this will be the public’s opportunity to view the game from the deck so get in early! The SINBIN Deck will be open to the public for this one and only game. Merchandise and Memberships will be available from Reception on the day.


After playing two trials on waterlogged fields in the driving rain the players will be looking forward to playing this weekend in dry conditions. The Mendi Blackhawks will welcome the introduction of Cowboys full time squad members Zac Santo, Kyle Feldt and Glenn Hall into the team to face the Capras.

The game will also be Mendi Blackhawks halfback Tom Humble’s first chance to don the green and black after playing for the Cowboys in last weekend’s trail match.

Coach Kristian Woolf said “We are looking forward to a dry track so that we can play some football this weekend after a rough first two trials.”

“We are excited to have Townsville products Feldt and Santo join the squad as they are not only Cowboys with plenty of experience but also local boys who have played with many of our squad previously. I guess we can count Hally as an adopted local as well.”

The game kicks off at 6:30pm on Saturday 21st February at JACK MANSKI OVAL TOWNSVILLE.


Townsville & District Mendi Blackhawks Trial 3 v Gold Coast Titans Under 20’s

Saturday 21st February 6.30pm – JACK MANSKI OVAL, TOWNSVILLE.


1. Jahrome Hughes
2. Zac Santo
3. Wayne Ulugia
21. Moses Pangai
5. Kyle Feldt
6. Michael Parker-Walshe
7. Tom Humble
8. Ricky Thorby
9. Nathan Norford
10. Daniel Beasley
11. Lorenzo Ma’afu
12. Rhyse Martin
13. Neville Costigan
14. Mitchell Seri
15. Glenn Hall
16. Chris McLean
17. Corey Jensen
18. Jonathan Rueben
19. Joe Mua

Coach: Kristian Woolf